• Teacher Leadership 2018-19


    Teacher Leaders

    2018 - 2019




    Elementary Grade Level Leaders

    Barbara Ferriter

    Helendale Road Primary/kindergarten

    Danielle McRae

    Helendale Road Primary/grade 1

    Mary Kate Lamarche

    Ivan Green Primary/kindergarten

    Donna Magliocca

    Ivan Green Primary/grade 1

    Kristin Nuijens

    Ivan Green Primary/grade2

    Jill Duquette


    Susan Westcott


    Nicole Charles

    Durand-Eastman/grade 5

    Jason DeJohn

    Laurelton-Pardee/grade 3

    Kara Lehman

    Laurelton-Pardee/grade 4

    Jacqueline Antonelli

    Laurelton-Pardee/grade 5


    East Irondequoit Middle School Teacher Leaders

    Debra Friga

    Grade 6 team

    Kim Rovitelli

    Grade 6 team

    Andrew Cripps

    Grade 7

    Ingel Schmidt

    Grade 7

    Alicia Odrzywolski

    Grade 8

    Jen Weg

    Grade 8

    Amanda Leva

    Family/Consumer Science 7/8

    Jenn Costello

    ELS 6-8

    Nicole Johnson

    Mathematics 6-8

    Vicki Romanchik

    Science 6-8

    Lucy Ferruzza

    Foreign Language

    Katie Groat

    AVID Coordinator

    MYP Coordinator

    Candace Black


    Eastridge High School Teacher Leaders

    Lauren O'Grady


    Max Zeller


    Mitchell Nellis


    Paul Stack

    Social Studies

    Cheryl Distenfeld

    Special Education

    Richard Salamone


    Christina Graves


    David Simon

    Physical Education K-12/Health

    Maria Mead

    AVID Coordinator


    K-12 Teacher Leaders

    Jessica Spaker


    Anne-Pat Nuzback


    Brian Smith


    Eric Traugott


    David Simon

    Physical Education

     PBIS Leaders

    Ivan Green: Mary Kate Wilbert, Kirsten Hopsicker

    Helendale: Eric Traugott, Mary Jo Daughton

    Helendale: Jennifer Hall

    Laurelton: Dave Savine

    Middle School: Lindsay Zelter


  • Grade Leaders

    Helendale Road
    Kindergarten: Barb Ferriter
    Grade 1: Danielle McRae
    Grade 2: Angela Caricati     

    Ivan Green
    Kindergarten: Mary Kate Lamarche
    Grade 1: Donna Magliocca
    Grade 2: Kristin Nuijens

    Laurelton Pardee
    Grade  3: Jason DeJohn                 
    Grade 4:  Kara Lehman                
    Grade 5: Jackie Antonelli
    PYP Coordinator: Jason DeJohn

    Durand Eastman
    Grade 3: Jill Tallinger
    Grade 4: Susan Westcott                      
    Grade 5: Nicole Charles
    PYP Coordinator: Katie VanEps 



    East Irondequoit Professional Leadership Sequence
    In accordance with the decision made by the Curriculum and Staff Development Council, the Professional Development Committee and EITA, we are pleased to announce the creation of the East Irondequoit Professional Leadership Sequence. As of July 1, 2005 all teachers wishing to serve in a leadership position will be required to take the courses associated with that position. Anyone that has taken the Communication Workshop should not retake this sequence. However, anyone that has taken the workshop prior, may repeat Communication Skills 2 session. 

    See Professional Development for more info

      Instructional Coach

    Communication Skills 1 -Listening Skill Clusters

    Communication Skills 2 -Action Oriented Listening (Reflection)

    Curriculum, MS Team, 
    or Grade Level Leader

    Communication Skills 1 -Listening Skill Clusters

    Effective Meetings