Return to Headlines

EICSD Team Wins STEM Award

A group of educators from East Irondequoit was recently recognized with a Rochester Museum and Science Center Leadership Award in STEM Education at the Elementary Level.

Jason DeJohn, Judith Kinz, Katie VanEps, Tim Scheg and Parker Ormerod were honored because of the work they have done in the district to move STEM education forward including coding, robotics, computational thinking and tinkering.

The group was presented its award at reception held at the RMSC on November 13.